Reference Databases
Citing Sources
RefWorks
RefWorks helps to manage citations (references) and create bibliogrpahies.
Public Domain Web Sites
Introduction
There are two ways to locate this guide:
- Library homepage = library.pacific.edu; click on subject resources guides; scroll to Economics.
Library Databases
Pacificat. University of the Pacific Library's online catalog.Printed and electronic books, films, audio, multimedia.
Business Source Complete. Scholarly journals, popular magazines, and trade publications covering all areas of business and economics.
CountryWatch. Current news, reports, and statistics on the 192 countries of the world.
EconLit. The American Economic Association’s database indexes thirty+ years of economics literature from around the world, including journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers, and dissertations.
Euromonitor. Euromonitor International offers country, demographic, and economic statistics and reports.
Factiva. News and articles from more than 6,000 newspapers including the Wall Street Journal, newswires, trade publications, and magazines.
Global Issues in Context. Today's world and country issues. Includes multimedia, interactive maps, and primary documents.
International Monetary Fund. International Financial Statistics. Time series data on economic and financial indicators Includes full text publications such as World Economic Outlook.
JSTOR. An archive of scholarly journals back to volume 1, issue 1. Most recent volumes not available.
LexisNexis Academic. Research country reports; news from thousands of newspapers, transcripts, etc; federal and state statutes and legal cases; company information.
NBER Working Papers. National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Access to full text working papers is available.
Craig Hawbaker |
Contact Info Reference & Instruction Librarian University of the Pacific Stockton, CA (209) 946-3172 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
