This is the "Home" page of the "PACS 2: War, Peace and Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PACS 2: War, Peace and Religion  

Last Updated: Jan 25, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/warpeace Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide is for students enrolled in PACS 2- War, Peace, and Religion with Dr. Rex Hamilton. Use it as a research starting point to connect with books, articles and websites.

 

Other useful guides

Need more sources? Check out the general guide for Religious Studies created by Rhonelle Pillsbury

 

General Information

Encyclopedia of Religion and War (Ref BL 80.3 .E53 2004) - Stuck coming up with a paper topic? Take a look at this reference book for ideas.

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library -- A collection of hundreds of high-quality reference books. Contains:

  • Contemporary American Religion, 2000
  • Encyclopedia of American Religions, 7th ed., 2003
  • Encyclopedia of Buddhism, 2004
  • Encyclopedia of Philosophy, 2nd ed.,  10v, 2006
  • Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd ed., 2005
  • Encyclopedia of Science and Religion, 2003
  • Melton's Encyclopedia of American Religions, 8 ed., 2009
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices, 2006

Librarian for this class

Profile Image
Robin Imhof
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Robin via IM or email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.

Contact Info
3601 Pacific Ave.
Stockton, CA 95211
(209) 946-2544
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip