Theatre In Video
Check out Theatre in Video! A great database that contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays and more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video.
Theatre in the News
Loading...
Background Information in the Library
Online Resources:
-The Oxford Companion to American Theatre
-Credo Reference: provides access to titles such as The Cambridge Guide to Theatre, Continuum Companion to Twentieth Century Theatre, Shakespeare's Theatre: A Dictionary of His Stage Context, The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers, and more.
-Gale Virutal Reference Library: contains Contemporary Fashion, History of the American Cinema, International Directory of Film and Filmmakers, and more.
Print resources:
-The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre & Performance - PN2035 .O94 2003 Ref
-The Cambridge Guide to Theatre - PN2035 .C27 1995 Ref
-The Columbia Encyclopedia of Modern Drama - PN1861 .C65 2007 Ref
-Playwright biographies (search PacifiCat for the LAST name of the playwright, and add “and biograph*” to the search.)
General Theatre Websites
American Theatre Wing: Contains career guides and videos on working in the theatre.
Internet Broadway Database: the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides information on productions from the beginnings of New York theatre to the present.
Theatre Central: A fairly comprehensive site, linking to sites on many different aspects of theatre.
The WWW Virtual Library: Theatre and Drama: Contains links to plays and theatre books available in print, and also links to plays and monologues available on the web.
Your Librarian |
![]() Veronica A. Wells |







Loading...
