This is the "Home" page of the "PACS 2: Do We Have a Future?" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PACS 2: Do We Have a Future?   Tags: energy, pacs 2, pacs2, sustainability, wind  

This guide will lead you to Library resources that contain information on corporations and sustainability.
Last Updated: Jan 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/sustainability Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Citing Sources

See our citing sources page for tips on APA style.

 

Public Domain Web Sites

There are many public domain sites offering free company information. Be very careful and remember CRAAP!

 

 

Database "Best Bets" for this class!

Pounce. 

Search many of the Library's resources in one search. Instead of separate searches in Pacificat for books, in Gale Virtual Reference Library for specialized encyclopedias, and in Business Source Complete for journal articles, enter a word or a phrase in the POUNCE search box.

  • Example: Nike and (sustainab* or environment*)  To retrieve most recent items change relevance to date.

Pacificat.

Pacific's online catalog to items in our collections including books; e-books; periodcials; films; CDs and DVDs; musical scores and sheet music; photographs; diaries; and much more.

Academic Search Complete.

Business Source Complete.

Peer-reviewed (scholarly) journals, popular magazines, and trade publications covering all types of companies and business topics. Search by ticker symbol if known to have a more precise search. 

Global Issues in Context.

Find information that assists in understanding world problems from a global standpoint.

Greenfile. 

Great database for environmental / "green" topics and their relationship to our world.

GREENR.

Global coverage on the environment, energy, and natural resources.

Mergent Intellect.

Mergent Online.

Proquest Newsstand.

Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.

 

 

 

 

 

Craig Hawbaker

Profile Image
Craig Hawbaker
Contact Info
Reference & Instruction Librarian
University of the Pacific
Stockton, CA
(209) 946-3172
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip