This is the "Home" page of the "SPTS 241: Graduate Sociology of Sport" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SPTS 241: Graduate Sociology of Sport   Tags: sociology of sport, sport sciences, spts 241  

Guide to library resources
Last Updated: Feb 21, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/spts241 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Scholarly Articles

Library database "best bets" for Sport Science 241!


Search these 4 simultaneously via Ebsco!

SportDiscus: Provides access to scholarly literature in the Sport Sciences and allied fields.

SocIndex: Provides access to scholarly literature in the field of Sociology.

Academic Search Complete: Provides popular and scholarly articles in a huge array of fields, including the Sport Sciences.

Communication & Mass Media Complete:  Provides access to scholarly literature in communication and media studies

  

Search this one separately!

JSTOR: Full text archive of older (usually from a journal's inception up through 2005) scholarly articles covering a wide array of disciplines.  Particularly good for historical research.


Find an article, but don't see its full text, click PacificLink! !

 

What is Peer Review?

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle M. Maloney
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Michelle via email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.

Contact Info
Main Library
209-946-3171
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip