BuddhismChristianityHinduismIslamJudaismAncient Near East
This is the "Home" page of the "Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religious Studies  

This guide is intended to help students as they create and develop research projects related to coursework in Religious Studies.
Last Updated: Jul 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/religiousstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide is a work in progress, and will grow and change as faculty and students offer commentary, feedback and suggestions for additional resources.

We hope you'll find this guide useful.  Feel free to leave comments on this guide, or email the reference librarian (see email link to the right.)

 

Background Information

Encyclopedias and dictionaries can help give you an overview of a topic, and lead you to further research.  Here are some trusted resources for finding background information on a variety of topics:

Online Resources:

  Encyclopedia of Religion (from Gale Virtual Reference Library) 
(Earlier edition available in print @ Reference BL31.E46 1987 

(Earlier edition available in print @ Reference DS102.8 .E56j)

A collection of more than 500 reference books, including the Encyclopedia Judaica, Encyclopedia of Religion, and the New Catholic Encyclopedia. Pacific users only.

Print resources:

  Oxford Dictionary of World Religions 

 Anchor Bible Dictionary

Subject specialist

Profile Image
Robin Imhof
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Robin via IM or email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip