Welcome
This subject guide highlights some key resources for physics and astronomy research. It includes both library resources and freely available web resources.
Comments (0)
New & Notable
A new database for the Pacific community!
- Web of ScienceIncludes multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Reference Books in the Library
Print Resources:
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The Oxford companion to the history of modern science
Dictionary of material science and high energy physics
Dictionary of pure and applied physics
Electronic Resources:
A Short Course in Quantum Information Theory: an approach from theoretical physics
A collection of more than 500 reference books, including many in mathematics and science.
A collection of several hundred reference books.
Reference Information on the Web
- American Mathematical Society
- Mathematical AtlasProvides an overview of modern mathematics, highlighting significant results and topics. Links to more information.
- NISTDigital Library of Mathematical FunctionsFreely available electronic copy of the NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions. Contains notation, properties, applications, and computation.
- The On-Line Encyclopedia of Integer SequencesAn extensive collection of over 67,000 integer sequences; each sequence entry includes the beginning of the sequence, its name or description, any references or links, any formulae, cross-references to other sequences, and the name of the person who submitted it.
- PAM: Resources in MathematicsPhysics-Astronomy-Mathematics of SLA (Special Libraries Association)
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
