This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Brass MusicJazz StudiesKeyboardMusic Business and ManagementMusic EducationMusic HistoryMusic Theory & CompositionMusic TherapyStringsVocal MusicWoodwinds

Admin Sign In 

Music 

Guide to resources for music research and study.
Last update: Jan 15th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/music  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

New and Notable

Grove Music Online (part of Oxford Music Online)

Don Giovanni [DVD] / Mozart

Monk's Music: Thelonoius Monk and Jazz History in the Making

 

 

Background Information

Encyclopedias

Includes three reference works:  1) The full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2nd edition), plus articles from other Grove music dictionaries 2) The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and 3) The Oxford Companion to Music

Print editions of Grove Music Online materials are also available in the Music Reference area of the Library:

  • Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians Music Ref ML100 .N48 2001
  • Grove Dictionary of Opera Music Ref ML102 .O6 1992
  • Grove Dictionary of Jazz Music Ref ML102 .J3 N48 1998
  • Grove Dictionary of Women Composers Music Ref. ML105 .N38 1994

Dictionaries

  • The Harvard Dictionary of Music Music Ref ML100 .N53 2003

      

    Presto! Library Guides

     

    Librarian

    Profile ImageRhonelle Pillsbury
    When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Rhonelle via IM or email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.



    Online Chat / Networks:

    Contact Info:
    University of the Pacific Library
    3601 Pacific Avenue
    Stockton, CA 95211
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Music, Religious Studies & Classics, Theatre Arts, Visual Arts

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait