Welcome
This subject guide highlights some key resources for mathematics research. It includes both library resources and freely available web resources.
Comments (0)
New & Notable
A new database for the Pacific community!
- Web of ScienceIncludes multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Film and Video
- Films on DemandA database of educational and documentary video including more than 150 computer science videos. Enables you to create and share playlists with others. Pacific users only.
Professional Societies
- American Mathematical Society (AMS)
- American Statistical Society (ASA)
- MAA Online (Mathematical Association of America)This organization focuses on collegiate mathematics
- SIAM(Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics)
Reference Books in the Library
Print Resources:
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Mathematics
CRC Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae
CRC Concise Dictionary of Mathematics
International Encyclopedia of Statistics
Electronic Resources:
A collection of more than 500 reference books, including many in mathematics and science. Pacific users only.
A collection of several hundred reference books. Pacific users only.
Reference Information on the Web
- American Mathematical Society

- Global Directory of Mathematics Preprint and e-print ServersFrom the AMS
- Mathematical Atlas
Provides an overview of modern mathematics, highlighting significant results and topics. Links to more information. - NISTDigital Library of Mathematical FunctionsFreely available electronic copy of the NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions. Contains notation, properties, applications, and computation.
- The On-Line Encyclopedia of Integer Sequences
An extensive collection of over 67,000 integer sequences; each sequence entry includes the beginning of the sequence, its name or description, any references or links, any formulae, cross-references to other sequences, and the name of the person who submitted it. - PAM: Resources in Mathematics
Physics-Astronomy-Mathematics of SLA (Special Libraries Association)
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
