This is the "Home" page of the "EDUC 243: Legal Issues in Higher Education/Student Affairs" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EDUC 243: Legal Issues in Higher Education/Student Affairs   Tags: higher education, law, legal, student affairs  

Last Updated: Jan 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/legaled Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Locating Scholarly Articles

Library database "best bets" for EADM 243! 

 

For the case brief, case analysis, and legal summary assignments:

Lexis Nexis: Provides court case information, as well as law review articles.  (Click on the US Legal  tab)


For articles in the scholarly education literature:

ERIC: Pacific purchases an *enhanced* version of the ERIC database - this contains more content than the free version of ERIC available via the free web.  ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.

Education Research Complete: A Pacific-purchased database which provides access to scholarly research articles in education. Covers early childhood to higher education.


 

For articles in the scholarly psychology literature

PsycINFO: from the American Psychological Association, this is the primary indexing database for scholarly psychological literature (articles, literature reviews, books, dissertations).

 

Find an article, but don't see its full text, click PacificLink! !

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle M. Maloney
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Michelle via email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.

Contact Info
Main Library
209-946-3171
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip