This is the "Home" page of the "EPSY 201 - Techniques of Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EPSY 201 - Techniques of Research   Tags: ed. psych, epsy, lit. reviews  

Last Updated: Sep 26, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/epsy201 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Locating Scholarly Articles, Test Reviews, and Key Journals

Library database "best bets" for this class! 

Use the PacificLink button to find full-text!

 

Articles:

(tip:  these can be searched simultaneously through Ebsco):

  • ERIC: Pacific purchases an *enhanced* version of the ERIC database - this contains more content than the free version of ERIC available via the free web.  ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
  • Education Research Complete: A Pacific-purchased database which provides access to scholarly research articles in education. Covers early childhood to higher education.
  • PsycINFO:  Pacific-purchased database which provides access to scholarly literature in the field of psychology.

 

 

Test Reviews:

  • Mental Measurements Yearbook: Pacific-purchased database which provides test and measurement review information, including reliability and validity info.

 

Key Journals:

  • Journals that are especially helpful for this course are:
  1. Review of Educational Research
  2. Review of Research in Education

 

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle M. Maloney
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Michelle via email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.

Contact Info
Main Library
209-946-3171
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip