Education Guides by Course...
EDUC 278: Educational Organizations & Diverse Constituencies
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
20 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
20 views this year
EDUC 356 - Applied Inquiry III
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Guide to library resources...
187 views this year
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Guide to library resources...
187 views this year
EDUC 243: Legal Issues in Higher Education/Student Affairs
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
206 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
206 views this year
EDUC 150 / 209
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guide to library resources for Teaching and Assessment (EDUC 150) & Curriculum Theory (ED 209).
420 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guide to library resources for Teaching and Assessment (EDUC 150) & Curriculum Theory (ED 209).
420 views this year
EDUC 220 - Social Class Effects in Education
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
21 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
21 views this year
Education 100 / 115: Introduction to Language
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
7 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
7 views this year
SPED 293i: Evidenced-Based Instruction & Programming for Students with Autism Spectrum Disorder
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
8 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
8 views this year
Comments (0)
Looking for Scholarly Articles?
Library database "best bets" for BSE courses!
Use the PacificLink
button to find full-text!
- ERIC: Pacific purchases an *enhanced* version of the ERIC database - the "library version" contains more content than the free version of ERIC.
- Education Research Complete: Library database which provides access to scholarly research articles in education. Covers early childhood to higher education.
- PsycINFO: Library database which provides access to scholarly literature in the field of psychology.
- LLBA: Library database which provides access to scholarly literature related to the study of language and linguistics.
Citation, Citation, Citation... :)
- APA Citation ResourcesRefworks Info. and resources for APA style...
- Julia’s Quick and Dirty Guide to APAHeads-up: this guide is based on APA 5th edition, not the newest edition (6th)
It still provides a helpful overview of where/when to cite, so we continue to feature the link, but make sure you are ultimately utilizing APA **6th edition** when you cite!
A guide by education professor Julia Scherba de Valenzuela...
"New PsycINFO": Search Example
Reference & Instruction Librarian |
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Michelle via email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail. Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
