This is the "Books" page of the "Drama and Community" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drama and Community  

Resource Guide for Dr. Amy Smith's Pacific Seminar 2 class
Last Updated: Mar 8, 2010 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/dramacommunity Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Google Books

 

Selected Books for "Drama and Community"

 

Finding Plays

 

 

Best plays of ... 1894- .
PN2266 .A2B4
Description: For each season, digests and provides critical comments on select plays. Also has information about the theater in several US cities, with an extensive entry on Broadway and Off-Broadway productions in New York City. Lists the Pulitzer Prize winners and Drama Critics Circle Awards.
Organization: Divided into several sections, with an author, cast and production index for each volume.

Play Index. 1949- 2002
REF PN1655Z.Z99 P72
 Description: Each volume contains several parts, listing plays published during the years covered by that volume, including English-language translations. Coverage includes plays in collections and single plays, one-act plays, full-length plays, radio, TV and Broadway productions.
Tip: The subject index (with a brief description of the play) can be useful in identifying a play related to your social issue!

There are several tools to help you discover the collection that includes an individual play. Some are listed below. There's also a free web resource, Inter-Play, that serves as an index to several thousand plays found in collections and periodicals.

Librarian for this class

Profile Image
Robin Imhof
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Robin via IM or email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip