Welcome
This subject guide highlights some key resources for research in Computer Science. It includes both library resources and freely available web resources.
Comments (0)
New & Notable
A new database for the Pacific community!
- Web of ScienceIncludes multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Film and Video
- Films on DemandA database of educational and documentary video including more than 150 computer science videos. Enables you to create and share playlists with others. Pacific users only.
Reference Books in the Library
Encyclopedia of Computer Science (available online via Credo Reference)
Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering and Technology
Encyclopedia of Computers and Computer History
A collection of more than 500 reference books, including many in science and technology.
A collection of several hundred reference books.
Reference Information on the Web
- AI on the WebAn artificial intelligence resource listing containing links to information on intelligent agents; search and game playing; logic and knowledge representation; planning, reasoning and uncertainty; machine learning; natural language processing; perception and robotics; philosophy and the future; and AI programming.
- AI TopicsThe AAAI's virtual library of informational and pedagogical resources for students, teachers, journalists, and everyone who would like to learn about AI.
- Intute: Science, Engineering, and Technology: ComputingThe computing section enables you to browse by subjects such as computing milieux, hardware, computer systems organization, software, data, theory of computation, mathematics of computing, information systems, computing methodologies, and computer applications.
- Knowledge DiscoveryThis portal to knowledge discovery, retrieval, and management, and data mining resources is a Subject Tracer Information Blog developed and maintained by Marcus Zillman. It is designed to provide access to current resources on the Internet. A Subject Tracer is a blog that uses bots to find, analyze, collect, and update information.
- Object Oriented (OO) TechnologiesCompiled by the Data & Analysis Center for Software of the U.S. Department of Defense, this site serves as a gateway to Web sites containing information on object-oriented technologies.
- Progamming Language ResearchFocusing on programming language research, this portal covers programming language theory, design, implementation, and related areas. It provides access to language overviews, research groups and institutes, individual researchers, journals, books, publishers, conferences and workshops, and bibliographies.
- Theoretical Computer Science on the WebIncludes access to organizations; journals, conferences, and bibliographies; lecture notes; software; specialized subject areas; repositories; and newsgroups and mailing lists.
Librarian |
Contact Info University of the Pacific Library 3601 Pacific Avenue Stockton, CA 95211 209.946.2087 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
