Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | G | H | I | J | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
B
Biography Resources for Pacific Seminar III
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
How to find biographies when there is no "Biography Section" in the library
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
How to find biographies when there is no "Biography Section" in the library
Book Reviews
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Good sources and tips for finding book reviews in any discipline.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Good sources and tips for finding book reviews in any discipline.
Bridge Transition Seminar
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
A guide to essential library resources for students transferring into the Early Childhood Development program
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
A guide to essential library resources for students transferring into the Early Childhood Development program
C
California History
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will assist students taking History 130, the History of California
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will assist students taking History 130, the History of California
Cinéma Français/History of French Cinema
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
Resource guide for Dr. Golsan's FREN 120 class
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
Resource guide for Dr. Golsan's FREN 120 class
Cine Hispano/Hispanic Film
- Last Updated Jun 30, 2010
Resource guide for Dr. Roberts-Camps SPAN 114 class
- Last Updated Jun 30, 2010
Resource guide for Dr. Roberts-Camps SPAN 114 class
Citing Sources
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
A guide to citing sources in APA, MLA, Chicago and Turabian citation styles.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
A guide to citing sources in APA, MLA, Chicago and Turabian citation styles.
Classical Studies
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Guide to resources for Classical Studies, including Greek and Latin.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Guide to resources for Classical Studies, including Greek and Latin.
Communication Research Methods
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide will assist graduate and undergraduate students in the Communication program.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide will assist graduate and undergraduate students in the Communication program.
Comparative Management: BUSI 169
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Find social, political, and economic information that will assist in a comparative managerial analysis of a product or a company and its introduction within a foreign country.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Find social, political, and economic information that will assist in a comparative managerial analysis of a product or a company and its introduction within a foreign country.
Computer Science
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Library resources and key web resources for Computer Science
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Library resources and key web resources for Computer Science
Copyright & Fair Use
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
Guide to copyright law and fair use provisions for the Pacific community
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
Guide to copyright law and fair use provisions for the Pacific community
D
Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This LibGuide supports Dental Hygiene students, faculty, and staff with library resources and services.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This LibGuide supports Dental Hygiene students, faculty, and staff with library resources and services.
E
EDUC 150 / 209
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guide to library resources for Teaching and Assessment (EDUC 150) & Curriculum Theory (ED 209).
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guide to library resources for Teaching and Assessment (EDUC 150) & Curriculum Theory (ED 209).
EDUC 220 - Social Class Effects in Education
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
Education 100 / 115: Introduction to Language
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
ENGL 161: Blues, Jazz, and Literature
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This resource guide supports the learning objectives for Professor Cynthia Dobbs's English 161 course.
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This resource guide supports the learning objectives for Professor Cynthia Dobbs's English 161 course.
G
Gender Studies
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This is a general guide for the Introduction to Gender Studies class (GS 11)
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This is a general guide for the Introduction to Gender Studies class (GS 11)
Government Documents & Information
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
A guide to finding and evaluating government documents and information.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
A guide to finding and evaluating government documents and information.
Guide to Primary Sources
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
How to identify, locate and use primary sources for your research.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
How to identify, locate and use primary sources for your research.
I
Information for Pharmacy Preceptors
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide offers information to Pharmacy preceptors about the resources available through the University of the Pacific Library.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide offers information to Pharmacy preceptors about the resources available through the University of the Pacific Library.
Intercultural Relations Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide will assist students in the MAIR program with their research projects.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide will assist students in the MAIR program with their research projects.
Interlibrary Loan Services
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Information on Camino and Interlibrary Loan Services at University of the Pacific.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Information on Camino and Interlibrary Loan Services at University of the Pacific.
International Research Methods
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
This guide provides useful resources for an international research literature review.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
This guide provides useful resources for an international research literature review.
J
Joan of Arc at Pacific
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
A week-long series of events celebrating the 600th anniversary of the birth of St. Joan of Arc
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
A week-long series of events celebrating the 600th anniversary of the birth of St. Joan of Arc
L
Library Guide for International Students
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is a resource for students from other nations who are studying at University of the Pacific.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide is a resource for students from other nations who are studying at University of the Pacific.
Library Resources for Career Exploration
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide will assist students who are investigating careers. Please fee free to ask the librarians for additional information.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide will assist students who are investigating careers. Please fee free to ask the librarians for additional information.
Library Resources for Engineers
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
This guide provides an introduction to the library resources available to Pacific's engineers.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
This guide provides an introduction to the library resources available to Pacific's engineers.
Library Resources for MLL Capstone
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This guide supports the research goals of LANG 195: the Modern Languages and Literature Capstone course.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This guide supports the research goals of LANG 195: the Modern Languages and Literature Capstone course.
Literature Reviews
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
A guide to gathering information and writing literature reviews (in any subject)
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
A guide to gathering information and writing literature reviews (in any subject)
Local Services in Stockton
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide provides links to local services in Stockton.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide provides links to local services in Stockton.
M
Macroeconomics
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
A guide to a few of the best public-domain sites and proprietary library databases.
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
A guide to a few of the best public-domain sites and proprietary library databases.
Marketing Management and Consumer Behavior
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A basic guide to finding information on companies, industries, marketing data, and consumer behavior.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A basic guide to finding information on companies, industries, marketing data, and consumer behavior.
Mathematics
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
A guide to research resources for Mathematics in the Pacific Library and beyond.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
A guide to research resources for Mathematics in the Pacific Library and beyond.
O
Ombuds at Other Colleges & Universities - Resources for Strategic Planning
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Organizational Behavior
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide brings together resources useful for students in the Organizational Behavior program
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide brings together resources useful for students in the Organizational Behavior program
P
PACS 2: And Justice For All
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resource guide for Dr. Zorea's Pacific Seminar 2 class.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resource guide for Dr. Zorea's Pacific Seminar 2 class.
PACS 2: Cannibals, Incest and Atheism
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resource guide for Professor Kevin McGinnis's Pacific Seminar II course
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resource guide for Professor Kevin McGinnis's Pacific Seminar II course
PACS 2: Chocolate, Coffee, and Corn
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resource guide for Professor Marisela Ramos' Pacific Seminar II course
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Resource guide for Professor Marisela Ramos' Pacific Seminar II course
PACS 2: Digital Citizen and Self (Professor Day)
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide leads to important Library services and resources that are useful in conducting research and writing a paper.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide leads to important Library services and resources that are useful in conducting research and writing a paper.
PACS 2: Drama and Community
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resource Guide for Dr. Amy Smith's Pacific Seminar 2 class
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Resource Guide for Dr. Amy Smith's Pacific Seminar 2 class
PACS 2: Mass Media and American Popular Culture Critique (Turpin - 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide is for student enrolled in PACS 2 with Dr. Turpin. Use it as a research starting point to connect with books and electronic books, journal articles, newspaper articles, films, opinion pieces, and government reports.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide is for student enrolled in PACS 2 with Dr. Turpin. Use it as a research starting point to connect with books and electronic books, journal articles, newspaper articles, films, opinion pieces, and government reports.
PACS 2: Mass Media and Popular Culture (Ray-2013)
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide is for students enrolled in PACS 2: Mass Media and Popular Culture with Dr. Ray. Use it as a research starting point to connect with books, journal and newspaper articles, films, websites, and much more.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide is for students enrolled in PACS 2: Mass Media and Popular Culture with Dr. Ray. Use it as a research starting point to connect with books, journal and newspaper articles, films, websites, and much more.
PACS 2: Myth Conceptions: Old & New
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resource guide for Professor Alan Lenzi's Pacific Seminar II course
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resource guide for Professor Alan Lenzi's Pacific Seminar II course
PACS 2: Rationality and Strategic Games
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A guide to Library resources for Dr. Staniec's Pacific Seminar 2.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A guide to Library resources for Dr. Staniec's Pacific Seminar 2.
PACS 2: Social Media and Society (Hether)
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide leads to important Library services and resources that are useful in conducting research and writing a paper.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide leads to important Library services and resources that are useful in conducting research and writing a paper.
PACS 2: War, Peace and Religion
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Resource guide for Professor Rex Hamilton's Pacific Seminar II course.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Resource guide for Professor Rex Hamilton's Pacific Seminar II course.
PACS 2: You Are What You Eat.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide lists a variety of databases and resources that are relevant for this course's general theme. Other academic links in this guide will help in evaluating, retrieving, and documenting information.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide lists a variety of databases and resources that are relevant for this course's general theme. Other academic links in this guide will help in evaluating, retrieving, and documenting information.
Perspectives on World History
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide is your pathway to library resources that will help with your assignments for the course.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide is your pathway to library resources that will help with your assignments for the course.
Political Science Research
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will assist students using library resources for political science research.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will assist students using library resources for political science research.
R
RefWorks Guide
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This guide provides information and instructions on using RefWorks at Pacific.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This guide provides information and instructions on using RefWorks at Pacific.
Religious Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide is intended to help students as they create and develop research projects related to coursework in Religious Studies.
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide is intended to help students as they create and develop research projects related to coursework in Religious Studies.
Resources for French 118
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Resource Guide for Professor Eram's Identity, Memory, and Representation in French and Francophone Literature, 19th-20th century
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Resource Guide for Professor Eram's Identity, Memory, and Representation in French and Francophone Literature, 19th-20th century
S
Social Inequality: SOCI 172
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide will assist students in Dr. Nicdao's class.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide will assist students in Dr. Nicdao's class.
Sociology 139 - Corrections
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
Guide to Library resources and credible websites
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
Guide to Library resources and credible websites
SPED 293i: Evidenced-Based Instruction & Programming for Students with Autism Spectrum Disorder
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
SPTS 141: Sports, Culture and U.S. Society
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Guide to Library resources...
T
The Environmental Class
- Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
This guide supports the Pacific Seminar II course The Environmental Class, which engages students to connect popular environmental myths with actual clean-up projects from a corporate chemistry perspective.
- Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
This guide supports the Pacific Seminar II course The Environmental Class, which engages students to connect popular environmental myths with actual clean-up projects from a corporate chemistry perspective.
The Judicial Process
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2010
This guide will assist students in Dr. Ostberg's Judicial Process class.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2010
This guide will assist students in Dr. Ostberg's Judicial Process class.
U
U.S. Government and Politics
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
This guide will assist students in Dr. Sylvester's class.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
This guide will assist students in Dr. Sylvester's class.
V
W
Women's History Month 2011 @ the University Library
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2011
Campus-wide theme: "Back to the Feminist Future!"
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2011
Campus-wide theme: "Back to the Feminist Future!"
Writing Resources at the Library
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
From grammar and dictionaries to evaluating and citing sources, these resources can help you write a better paper.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
From grammar and dictionaries to evaluating and citing sources, these resources can help you write a better paper.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Health Sciences Branch Library (aka Rite Aid Information Commons) Phone : 209-946-3207 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Health Sciences |



