Welcome
This guide is an overview of some of the essential resources that will be useful as you progress through your program at the Benerd School of Education.
Images
An image database that covers a broad range of art, from ancient times to the present.
Background Information - Read it Online
- Credo Reference: Collection of 500+ online encyclopedias covering education, business, psychology, history, and more.
- Gale Virtual Reference: Collection of online encyclopedias in education, business, the arts, and other topics.
Background Information - Read it @ the Library
- Encyclopedia of education - James W. Guthrie, editor in chiefCall Number: Ref LB15 .E47 2003
- Dictionary of multicultural education - edited by Carl A. Grant and Gloria Ladson-BillingsCall Number: Ref LC1099 .D53 1997Also available online through our catalog!
Pacific Library Tutorial Online
Module 1: Choosing a Topic : How to choose a research topic.
Module 2: Analyzing Your Topic : What kind of information will you need to find?
Module 3: Building a Search Strategy : Turn your topic into a successful search.
Module 4: Getting Started : Searching for books in the Library.
Module 5: Finding Articles : Searching for articles in the library's online databases
Module 6: From Citation to Article : Get the full text of useful articles.
Module 7: Back to the Web : Tips on evaluating web sites.
Module 8: Academic Honesty and Avoiding Plagiarism : When to cite your sources.
Rhonelle Pillsbury |
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Rhonelle via IM or email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail. Contact Info: University of the Pacific Library 3601 Pacific Avenue Stockton, CA 95211 (209) 946-2571 Send Email |







Loading content... please wait
