This is the "Home" page of the "PACS 2: Who Gets What & Why?" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PACS 2: Who Gets What & Why?   Tags: class, pacs2, social stratification, wealth  

Guide to Library Resources....
Last Updated: Feb 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/WhoGetsWhat Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Locating Scholarly Articles

Library database "best bets" for this class!

 

 If Pounce is not working out, try these instead:

 

  • SocIndex: Primary database for sociological research.
  • PsycINFO:  Primary database for psychology research.
  • Greenfile: Great database for environmental / "green" topics.

 

For education topics, also try:

  • ERIC:  Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.  Pacific purchases an *enhanced* version of the ERIC database - this contains more content than the free version of ERIC available via the free web.
  • Education Research Complete:  Database provides access to scholarly research articles in education. Covers early childhood to higher education.

 

Find an article, but don't see its full text, click PacificLink! !

 

Search Example...

 

What is Peer Review?

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle M. Maloney
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Michelle via email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.

Contact Info
Main Library
209-946-3171
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip