This is the "Home" page of the "EDUC 120: 1st & 2nd Language Acquisition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EDUC 120: 1st & 2nd Language Acquisition  

Last Updated: Aug 16, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/EDUC120 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Is it a Research Article??

 

Locating Scholarly Articles

Library database "best bets" for this class! 

Use the PacificLink button to find full-text!

 

Language & Linguistics Behavior Abstracts:  premier database for scholarly articles related to language

 

ERIC: This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and contains two different types of documents:

·          Journal articles (which have an “EJ” prefix).  

 

·          ERIC documents (which have an “ED” prefix).  This second category encompasses conference papers, research reports, government   documents, theses, dissertations, teaching/curriculum guides, and unpublished books and monographs.


Education Research Complete: Provides access to scholarly research articles in education. Covers early childhood to higher education.

PsycINFO: from the American Psychological Association, this is the primary indexing database for scholarly psychological literature (articles, literature reviews, books, dissertations).

JSTOR: full-text archive of scholarly journals in electronic format, digitized from the first issue onward to a "moving wall" of two to seven years ago. Great for older articles on education. 

 

 


 

 

 


Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle M. Maloney
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Michelle via email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.

Contact Info
Main Library
209-946-3171
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip