This is the "Home" page of the "EDUC 356 - Applied Inquiry III" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EDUC 356 - Applied Inquiry III   Tags: applied inquiry iii, education, lit. reviews  

Guide to library resources...
Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lib.pacific.edu/356 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Locating Peer-reviewed Articles

Library database "best bets" for EDUC 356! 

  

Search these 4 simultaneously via Ebsco!

ERIC: Pacific purchases an *enhanced* version of the ERIC database - this contains more content than the free version of ERIC available via the free web.  ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.

Education Research Complete: A Pacific-purchased database which provides access to scholarly research articles in education. Covers early childhood to higher education.

SocIndex: Identifies scholarly articles on a wide variety of sociological topics, including those related to education. Good amount of full text.

PsycINFO: from the American Psychological Association, this is the primary indexing database for scholarly psychological literature (articles, literature reviews, books, dissertations).

 

 

Search these 2 separately!

JSTOR: full-text archive of scholarly journals in electronic format, digitized from the first issue onward to a "moving wall" of two to seven years ago. Great for older articles on education. 

 

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA):  premier scholarly article database for issues related to language and linguistics.

 

 

Find an article, but don't see its full text, click PacificLink! !

 

Search Example

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle M. Maloney
When we're offline, see this page for other ways to get assistance. Or, see below to contact Michelle via email. In an offline message, please include your name and Pacific e-mail.

Contact Info
Main Library
209-946-3171
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip